The junior representative program was started in the 1990s as a complementary program functioning within a county to assist the dairy princess in carrying out her duties and to educate and train future princess candidates and promoters. The program enlists not only young women, but young men as well. The junior representatives are trained in the what, why and how’s of dairy promotion at a one day mini-seminar. Along with the county princesses, the junior representatives travel across their county promoting the dairy industry though educational displays, store and mall displays, speaking arrangements and many other type of promotions.

In some counties where there is no county princess, the junior representative program functions in its own right to train future candidates and to provide young persons to help, when needed, with county dairy promotion activities.

Many junior representatives will subsequently become the county royalty in future years. The program provides an opportunity to instill in these young people an awareness of the importance of Pennsylvania’s dairy industry and the need to promote its foods.

Below is our team of over 200 promoters across the state of Pennsylvania who attend our training mini- seminars.

Western Dairy Princess Attendees

(Left to right) Kylie Lusk, Washington County; Brooke Carey, Crawford County; Elania Mayle, Fayette County; Maggie Rasp, Butler County; Emily Speer, Lawrence County

Western Dairy Ambassadors

(Left to right) Hanna Goldscheitter, Butler County; Madison Nihart, Cambria County; Rachel Welch, Mercer County; Jessica Wolfe, Fayette County; Nicole Carson, Washington County

Western Dairy Maids

Seated (left to right): Malia Baney, Lawrence County; Madison Davis, Fayette County; Hope Goldsheitter, Butler County; Gladys Anderson, Crawford County; Callie Whiting, Mercer County;

Second row (left to right): Rebekah Leise, Mercer County; Natasha Close, Washington County; Trisha Poorbaugh, Fayette County; Ashlinn Henson, Butler County; Nikayla Peters, Crawford County; Erica Teagarden, Washington County; Emma Devine, Mercer County;

Back row (left to right): Audrey Staples, Lawrence County; Hannah Sturgin, Mercer County; Ashlie McCullough, Washington County; Alyssa Reese, Potter/McKean Counties; Abbie Cerciello, Washington County; Taylor Holchin, Fayette County

Little Dairy Miss/Dairy Miss/Male Dairy Ambassador

Seated (left to right): Elyssa Rankin, Washington County; Heather Barnett, Clarion/Venango Counties; Audrey Poole, Fayette County; Hannah Henry, Clarion/Venango Counties; Gabriella Braddock, Erie County; Cooper Larson, Potter/McKean Counties

Eastern Dairy Maid Group 1

Front row (left to right): Josephine Ackerman, Lancaster County; Emma Oberholtzer, Lancaster County; Courtney Marvin, Susquehanna County; Tahlea Spencer, Tioga County; Zoe Pedro, Sullivan County; Olivia Knab, Blair County; Jillian Verelst, Sullivan County; Emma O’ Toole, Perry County; Darcy Heltzel, Blair County;ty

Second row (left to right): Bailey Little, Centre County; Taylor Bottiglieri, Sullivan County; Paige Kerlin, Juniata County; Halie Gummo, Centre County; Julia Mummau, Juniata County; Desmyn Moore, Clinton County; Brooke Jordan, Lycoming County; Shelby Alexander, Tioga County; Jordan Taylor, Juniata County


Eastern Dairy Maid Group 2

Front row (left to right): DeAnna Hearn, Lycoming County; Abbey Wolfe, Centre County; Audrie Risser, Lebanon County; Tabitha Hauck, SUN Area; Dana Heltzel, Blair County;

Second row (left to right): Lexi Harnish, Bradford County; Morgan Headman, Wyoming/Lackawanna Counties; Elizabeth Frederick, Blair County; Ravyn Bashore, Lebanon County; Katelyn Taylor, Lycoming County; Katerina Coffman, Huntingdon County


Eastern Little Dairy Miss/Dairy Darling

First row (left to right): Olivia Hartman, Franklin County; Madalyn Troutman, Lebanon County; Amanda Oberholtzer, Lancaster County; Elizabeth Cooley, Lycoming County

Second row (left to right): Jocelyn Troutman, Lebanon County; Autumn Mellinger, Lancaster County; Evelyn Ackerman, Lancaster County; Jordyn Wetzel, Lancaster County

Eastern Dairy Miss

Front row (left to right): Alexis Whitehill, Clinton County; Vayda Schenck, Clinton County; Paylin Little, Centre County; Lauren Reed, Bradford County; Amy Carvell, Juniata County; Morgan Knab, Blair County; Carolyn Troutman, Lebanon County; Krista Cohick, Cumberland County; Joleigh Nailor, Cumberland County; Karlee Steigleman, Cumberland County; Ashlynne Lenken, Cumberland County

Second row (left to right): Kelly Bliss, Huntingdon County; Anna Longenecker, Blair County; Danielle Heltzel, Blair County; Ella VanNoy, Bradford County; Lily Carvell, Juniata County; Olivia Champluvier, Bradford County; Rylee Stultz, Blair County; Evelyn Troutman, Lebanon County; Millie Koishal, Perry County; Alivia Auker, Juniata County; Savanna Hersherberger, Bedford County; Shelly Bliss, Hungtindon County

Third row (left to right): Mackenzie Coffman, Huntingdon County; Jessica Fleisher, Perry County; Brianna Walker, York County; Makayla Hardy, York County; Addalynn Brower, Huntingdon County; Mindee Anderson, Huntingdon County; Aubree Route, Bradford County; Sara Reed, Bradford County; Katelyn Payne, Huntingdon County

Eastern Dairy Ambassador

Front row (left to right): Kerstin Cohick, Cumberland County; MiKara Anderson, Huntingdon County; Thecia Spencer, Tioga County; Elizabeth Chidester, Susquehanna County; Evan Fleisher, Perry County; Kristin Johns, Berks County; Joelle Urban, Tioga County; Mary Chidester, Susquehanna County; Stephanie Younker, Berks County; Natalie Grumbine, Berks County;

Second row (left to right):  Noah Phillips, Sullivan County; Toni Traver, Wyoming/Lackawanna Counties; Madison Weaver, Lancaster County; Kennedi Cavalier, Berks County; Emily Wingert, Franklin County; Haley Evans, Berks County; Elizabeth Davis, Chester County; Josephine Hughes, Franklin County; Abigail Warzbach, York County; Cinnamon Digan, SUN Area

Eastern Princess Attendees

Front row (left to right): Katrina Bliss, Huntingdon County; Hannah Gockley, Lancaster County; Millena Bashore, Lebanon County; Kiley Cassell, Perry County 

Back row (left to right): Taylor Pool, Berks County; Alaina Davis, Chester County Alternate; Kelli Woodring, Franklin County; Jenna Harnish, Bradford County